I’ll try being nicer if you try being smarter!

I’ll start by explaining the title of the blog. All my life (and I mean, ALL my life, since I can remember), people have told me I look mad. Angry. Snobbish. I don’t smile enough.

Case in point? Today, in fact, my boss’ boss told her to tell me (did I lose you?) that I don’t look very approachable, not happy enough.

I have had homeless people, who are begging me for change tell me to smile, cuz it can’t be that bad. Oh yes, I actually have.

I had a grade 9 teacher tell me that if I smiled more, I’d have more friends. Ah, what a thing to tell a 13 year old. Thanks Ms. Louko. Mind you, she was insane in her own special way, I do believe.

Anyhow, my face really affects my daily life, it sets me back before I even open my mouth. Nearly every friend I have has told me after a while of knowing them, “You know, I used to think you were such a bitch!”

I used to be bothered by this, I used to apologize, I used to try and look…..well, not like myself. But then one day, to one person who said this, my response was, “It’s just my face.” This has since been my ‘line’.

It is just the way I am. Which is what this blog will further investigate……….the way I am. But as for my face, it just is what it is. And I quite like it. You just need to get to know me, cuz I don’t walk around all smiley and such, I’m too busy having important thoughts.

You’ll get to hear some of the important thoughts, lucky you. Keep checking in, I’ve wanted to start a blog forever, so hopefully I’ll be able to keep this up.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

