I’ll try being nicer if you try being smarter!

I was walking home tonight, enjoying that post-rain smell in the city, and thought I’d treat myself to a drink from Starbucks. Note: I do not like Starbucks, I am strictly a Second Cup girl, but for some reason, I veered off course. So, I went and ordered my tall green tea latte and stepped back out to the city, slogging my way to my apartment.

I noticed everybody kept looking at me and smiling. Now, as my last post explained, this is unusual for me, since most people don’t find me ‘friendly’ looking. I smiled back, thinking that the yummy rain smell must have put people in a good mood, and after all, it was a Sunday night.

Then I got home and got into the elevator, which is panelled with mirrors. Have you ever gotten a green tea latte from Starbucks? It is a bright, very green colour, that doesn’t look terribly edible but is surprisingly good. I looked in the mirror (as I always do in the elevator, I’m vain) and saw I had a rather large blob of said green drink directly in the middle of my nose. Class, folks, all class. How did my coffee get on my nose? Oh, one of those timeless questions that tend to arise in my life.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

