I’ll try being nicer if you try being smarter!

I am a textbook Pisces. I constantly have my head in the clouds. It’s just how I am, and I can’t seem to stop it, no matter how hard I try. I love to think. I love it. I love the quietness of it, the peace of it, the aloneness of it. I’m not the person in the group who talks all the time, I’m the observer. I can watch and listen to conversations and just to people walking down the street all day long. I just think about what I see. I assume things about people as they walk by. I’ll often make up little tunes for them in my head, depending on how they look and act and carry themselves. Some people get frantic music, some people get stupid music, some people get goofy music and a few people get full blown symphonies. Others might deserve the clanging of garbage can lids, who knows.

I’m very into my own thoughts. I’m a loner by choice, I choose to spend a lot of time on my own. I like to analyze things. I think this is why I’m addicted to reading other people’s blogs or facebook accounts. I love to see how they think. I love to understand how other people’s minds work. I love it when someone says something so simple, but it honestly comes to you as an epiphany…….where you say, “oh my god, I never thought of it that way!”

Isn’t that a great feeling? Don’t you just feel lighter? It changes you sometimes, to look at the world through a different coloured lens. I love it. I love having thoughts, and getting new ones and new opinions from other people. Not to say I always agree with their point of view, or their thought, but I think that there’s really something about investigating things from several different standpoints. This is why I always have my nose in a book, too. I’m always reading. It’s like investigating another persons brains AND getting to think about it in your own brain, too. Super fun for a head-in-the-clouds pisces gal like me. Maybe that’s why I always look so mad. Even though I’m not. Cuz I’m just stuck in my head. I normally don’t have much use for everyone around me, I find most people terribly annoying, clingy and overcompensating. And loud. Ugh. I hate loud. At least my head is quiet.

I sound like a total bitch in that last paragraph. Oops.

I’m gonna go back to trying to have some thoughts now. Wish me luck. If the thoughts don’t work out, I’ll just continue trawling the internet for other peoples thoughts, via their blogs. Enjoy your own thoughts. Quiet thinking is underrated. Try it out.

Comments on: "Me, my thoughts, and I" (1)

  1. I think that’s why we get along. You like to think about other people’s thoughts, and I secretly hope that other people ponder my thoughts. Because, you know, I’m that interesting. I hope I’m not too loud though, or at least know when to shut up. Quiet thinking is good, that’s what my rabbit room is for. And I’m glad I get almost-symphony music.

    😀

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

