I’ll try being nicer if you try being smarter!

The boyfriend emerged from his silence 5 minutes after I wrote my last post. He was still in the States. He was told that common courtesy should have been applied, and that perhaps informing someone as to the country of your whereabouts would have been a wise move.

He started talking, but I informed him I was already on a date with my friend, Mr. Cab Sauvignon. Then I hung up.

The boyfriend showed up around midnight……10 hours late, but hey, who’s counting?

He started blah blah blahing about where he’d been, realized he was making little headway and then proceeded to offer me gifts. One was this:

This was an intelligent move on boyfriends part, as I had wanted to smell like a Princess for some time. All charges were dropped. And now, I smell yummy.

Apparently, sucky day ended well. Drunk and fragrant.

Comments on: "Continuation of crap day (see below)." (1)

  1. Ooooh! Smelling like a Princess! Sweet! I also really, really, really love the bottle. I am one of those crazed Vera Wang fans. My huge black emo glasses are my fave Vera Wang item ever.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

