I’ll try being nicer if you try being smarter!

I have this thing I do. It’s not mature. It’s probably not funny to anybody but me. It’s largely inappropriate. I only started doing it a few years ago, when it happened by accident.

I love to burp loudly in inappropriate, inopportune times and places. I like to share it with those around me.

For example, yesterday, for my afternoon break, I marched my gassy self up to the front desk where awesome friend was sitting and greeted her with a moderate belch. I then greeted her by actually speaking to her. If I’m not mistaken, she first returned my burp. It was awesome to say the least.

Come on, who doesn’t love that? It feels so good to burp. It’s liberating to do it in public. And it’s fun to do it in other people’s faces. Ask my boyfriend. I’m sure he’ll agree to that (ha, right). I know, I know, you’re all wishing you lived within a closer proximity to me.

You know, in some cultures, it’s considered a compliment. I think we should adopt that particular paradigm, and then for once, I could be the most complimentary gal on the block. ‘Damn, that Talea sure loves to give her praise to everyone! What a nice girl!’

untitled.jpg

Comments on: "Don’t excuse me – I’m not sorry." (2)

  1. I think public burping is largely underrated. Most people would fall in love with the concept if they just gave it an honest try.

  2. i like to fart in public and not tell anyone. and i can get away with it too, because i’m not a fat middle aged man wearing polyester. i bet i can get away with smashing windows too, and possibly beating up the elderly.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

