I’ll try being nicer if you try being smarter!

Why October 10th, you ask? Well friends, October 10th is the magical day that I’m looking forward to, called the Ontario Provincial Election Day.

I will vote. And I urge everybody in Ontario to vote. Unless you’re going to vote Liberal. Then, don’t vote and don’t talk to me. Other than that, I don’t care WHO you vote for….in fact, I believe awesome friend voted some random party last time that only had like, 20 votes in total. Good for her! She found a party that represented her and she voted for them, despite being totally aware that they would never win.

It really irritates me when people are too apathetic or pessimistic to vote. Now, don’t get me wrong, I am all about the apathy and pessimism over here, but I do think that people need to dig their head out of their ass and at least try to make an informed decision as to who runs their damned province every few years. People have fought for your right to vote, and other countries are still in bitter battles over this issue. You’re telling me that you care so little about the state of your world that you can’t take 30 fucking minutes out of your day to go put an X in a box? If this is so, please do us all a favour and remove yourself from the gene pool.

If you do not vote, no, I will not come after you and kill you. Because I am right wing (really? like you hadn’t figured that out yet) and believe in crime and punishment going hand in hand, and I’d like to keep my pretty face out of jail. Not that the sentence for murder is much of anything in Canada, but that’s a whole other bag of worms. Ahem. Right, so, if you don’t vote, I don’t suppose I can really do anything about it. But if I ever catch you bitching about taxes, or some new policy, or a new program or some politician’s stupid decision, I will ream you the fuck out.  You will have no right to be angry about anything. Or I will bitch slap you. You had your chance to let your opinion be known, but you thought it was more important to stay at home and eat nachos while watching CSI that night. You lose.

Now, on the more important issue…….getting the Liberals out of power. The Liberals are pansies. More particularly, Dalton McGuinty is a pansy. An uber pansy. I want to kick him. I do. I’m sorry, I just do. One, he is a bold faced liar. Two, he is a big, bold faced liar who thinks everybody in Ontario is a moron and will forget his catalog of promises he has broken over his term. Three, would somebody please buy the man some damned shoulder pads?? His lack of shoulders really pisses me off. Geez. Three, he is representing the lovely Liberals. Ohhhhh, the Liberals. All one big happy family they are. They love to give money away. Just go out onto the streets and dance around, throwing it from little burlap sacks they are carrying, a la Santa Claus. But don’t ask them where it’s going. Then they’ll all start denying it even happened. The Liberals, those happy folk who have banned us from saying fucking Merry Christmas, and Christmas Tree. I celebrate Christmas, which is not okay, but it IS okay for someone else to celebrate Ramadan. I don’t get it. Why is it okay for them, and not for me?

The Liberals won’t even give money to who it is rightly and legally owed. They are withholding gas tax money that should be transferred to the cities so that we can have paved roads and subways that don’t shut down every two days for signal problems. But, they won’t give it to us. The Liberals seem to think that running a government is a for profit activity. News: IT ISN’T. Your job as a government is NOT to see if you can beat last quarter’s earnings, you boobs! Stop whording our fucking money and holding us fucking hostage by making us so cash strapped we get threatened with entertainment taxes for simply going out and enjoying ourselves! Stop it!

Yes, I understand we need to keep some accounts full for a rainy day. I’m all for that, no argument here. What I don’t get is why we can find millions or billions of dollars to give away to other countries, while we keep our own money tightly locked up and out of the reach of our own citizens, even while their cities crumble, their taxes rise and their people sleep on the streets. I just don’t comprehend this. I dont know, I’m not a Liberal, maybe you should ask one, they should know.

Okay, finally, as part of the election, everyone’s got a website obviously. What’s the website to visit if you want to see more about what the Liberals’ have decided to lie about this time? Well, since I do not want to even put his link up here, for fear that someone may copy and paste it into their browser address bar, I will just say that it is the leader’s first name, followed by dot ca. If he was named JimBob, it would be JimBob.ca.  How conceited is this man? I can’t even wrap my mind around it.

Whatever. This is the first of what is likely to be numerous rants (though I will try to keep them limited) about them.

To recap:

-I don’t care who you vote for, as long as it isn’t the Liberals. They lie and do nothing but shuffle money around and alienate cultures from one another in the name of ‘diversity’. Please vote for a party who has beliefs, a platform and some sort of set of ideals that is guiding their vision. I dont’ even care what that vision is.

– Dalton McGuinty is a douchebag, and I have a very strong urge to kick him.

– Merry Christmas.

Comments on: "Until October 10th, I hereby deny all responsibility for things I say" (2)

  1. greenmetropolis said:

    Hahaha, I totally voted fucking Communist. Because I know it never works in real life, but that’s how I feel. From every man according to his abilities, and to every man according to his needs. And since the Communist Party of Canada will never get in, I don’t have to worry about it failing. It’s my little way of trying to make sure whoever is in power is in a minority so they get kept in check.

    In Soviet Russia, Christmas Tree decorates you.

  2. To quote Homer Simpson, “In THEORY, communism works. In theorrrry’.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

