I’ll try being nicer if you try being smarter!

The boyfriend went out today. I stayed in.

When he returned, he was carrying two bags from Best Buy. He seemed to have only bought a cable of some sort and a surge protector that looked like it was intended for some type of huge-ass piece of very important equipment.

I asked him what he bought.

Ha. Hahahahaha.

What did my boyfriend buy while he was out? Oh, you know. A DVD player. Okay. A new TV stand…….alright, didn’t think we needed one, but ours is kind of ugly.

Then he gets out the measuring tape and starts measuring one of the walls. I asked him why, and he goes, “Oh, while, I bought a 47″ flat screen. It isn’t going to fit on this wall.”

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHAAAAA.

Me: “I’m sorry, how many inches??”

Him: “47.”

Me: “Uh….huh….How much money did you spend exactly??”

big screen tv gifts, big screen tv gift, big screen tv merchandise, gifts for big screen tv, gift for big screen tv

Him: [An amount you don’t want to know, but it could have easily taken me to Europe, or on a cruise, or to Europe with a fucking Greek Islands cruise].

Me: “I didn’t know there was anything wrong with our current TV. I’m not helping you set it up.”

I couldn’t get mad. I frankly don’t care. It wasn’t my money. But he’s damned if he thinks for a second I’m ever paying for repairs, maintenance, or lifting a finger to help put this monstrosity together and keep it that way. I’ve never understood the male compulsion to have large TV’s, but I accept it.

 

It’ll be like this. But if there’s random Asian women with it, he’s going to have some serious explaining to do.

On the plus side? I get the old TV put in the bedroom, where I can watch alllllll sorts of lame reality TV and tons of guilty-pleasure girlie shows without his peanut gallery comments. Oh, Gilmore Girls marathons, here I come!

Comments on: "I’m the best girlfriend ever." (12)

  1. You should know after one visit to my house this exact shit happens on the regular, however I gave in and offered to help with the set up.

    Why you ask. Well, I knew that eventually I would slip and make a crack about the botox in Nicole Kidman’s face… and then I would lose.

    Also, I have veto power in the decor department… moral of the story, decor is more important then electronics’s I can hide in a cabinet.

    Enjoy the botched breast implants, up close and realistic!

  2. Mmmmmmm, mangled boobies.

  3. That TV is bigger than those Asian chicks! Then again every TV is bigger than an Asian chick and thats probably a PSP they are demonstrating.

    Large flatscreen TV’s you know mean sports nights with the boys…. having a large TV is not nearly as important as making sure everyone has seen it.

  4. Yes, he already has dates set up for various males to come by and see the TV. He’s extraordinarily excited.

  5. greenmetropolis said:

    Sweeeeeeeet! We get to watch ANTM on a big screen! Tell Jason I think he’s awesome!

  6. I TOTALLY didn’t think of that! We get to see those bitches for what they really are! UGLY bitches!

  7. Hey, *sniff*
    I thought you ladies were going to Watch ANTM over at my house. : (

    (My screen is bigger then 47″ and I have Edemame -SP?)

  8. No. No, that was never in the plans. ANTM has always been at Talea’s house. You are certainly more than welcome! I’ll even give you a hug if you come over!
    We watched CNTM at your house. Different country, different house.

  9. And oh yeah….there’s usually wine.

  10. Will the boyfriend be there?

  11. i’ll gladly come over and watch lame reality tv! i love that shit! the tv is pretty cool but WOW those girls are hideous! i hope he took them back to best buy.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

