I’ll try being nicer if you try being smarter!

It’s ME!

Alright, so most of you have pics of yourself as your avatar, while I have a 50’s retro button that says, ‘Being a crabby bitch is part of my charm.’ Ha. Cracks me up every time.

Anyways, since my whole gig is that I look mad a lot without intending to, I had to wait to find the perfect pic to post to show my blog minions and fans worldwide just who I am.

And I’ve found it!! As soon as I saw it, I was like, ‘THAT is the perfect blog pic!’ I confirmed it with a few of my ‘3D’ friends who also read my blog and they agreed.

This is from my weekly Stitch and Bitch gettogether. And see that gigantic blanket? Yeah, I made it. Mmmmhmmmmm. So I’m on the left, and that’s Emerald (in the blogosphere, known as Greenie/GreenMetropolis) on the right. I love this pic so much, cuz even though I was having a grand old time, my face is yet again betraying me. I’m smiling, I’m happy, but I still look pissed. It’s grand.

So observe! And finally have a face to the name!

taleablog.jpg

Awesomest blanket EVER. Oh! This is what I was knitting when I spent the whole day watching the Gilmore Girls remember?

One day I’ll post a more normal pic of me. Perhaps from my Christmas adventures that are SURE to be blogworthy this year. Maybe one of me in full fury mode, screaming at the mother. Oh boy kids! Something besides Santa to look forward to!

Comments on: "It’s ME!" (19)

  1. There she is! Good to see you. There’s a guy who comments from time to time on my site, and his name is Etrell. He frequently says things like, “Peace. Show some tit.” You’re on my blogroll, and if Etrell finds this picture, I’d like to apologize in advance for any potential crassness he might throw your way.

    AB

    Luckily, since it’s taken me forever to reply to these comments, I can safely say I think he will not be requesting any ‘tittage’ from me. Phew.

  2. sexualtrex said:

    My girlfriend does a way better job looking pissed off then you do in that picture. You had me fooled for happy in that picture. In fact, you look content as a jitterbug.

    Ha. I should post a pic of me just being all ‘normal’. I’d give your girlfriend a run for her money. Catfight!

  3. You both look happy. Must be the blankie.

    The blanket is the softest thing EV-ER.

  4. greenmetropolis said:

    I would just like to point out that I am wearing green. That’s right. It’s a schtick.

  5. greenmetropolis said:

    Wait a minute…why the hell does my head look so much smaller than yours? I look like a kewpie doll or something.

    What the hell is a kewpie doll? It’s fun to say though. Kewpie kewpie kewpie. Right up there with drunken shiznat.

  6. This pic is no news to me, as I’ve seen you in all your pissed off/happy glory on Facebook, but I hadn’t seen this frickin’ giant blanket you knitted, so I thought I’d give a shout out; well done! 🙂

    PS: yo greenie, looking SWEET as always 😉

    Merci. I am multi talented and more domestic than one would expect.

  7. wow. you are kind of hot (in a pessmistic sense)

    Can someone be hot in a pessimistic sense? This is new to me…..huh. Whatevs, I’ll take it.

  8. greenmetropolis said:

    i love that. you are hot (in a pessimistic sense). thanks romi!

  9. Wow what a bunch of hottie pa-totties. I’m jealous of the blankie…I have no know crafty type talent to date. I need to pay some homeless grannie to teach me a worthwhile talent…then again maybe I’ll pay said homless grannie to just make a blankie for me and then I’ll knock her off and claim that I made the blankie myself. Ya I like idea of wacking a grannie…that will hone my real skills. Sorry what were we actually going on about?

    Haha. Jokes about knocking off homeless people are timeless. Really, you should learn. It’s all cathartic and stuff. Good for the ol’ brain.

  10. Im thinking about posting a picture of myself.. Although i’m extremely good looking, it takes away from the effect of that pissed off face i use.

    I understand. I had a bit of a moral dilemma before posting this. I mean, what if some poor schmuck became so enamoured with my obvious beauty that I destroyed their life cuz they just sat in front of my picture all day? But then I thought, ‘fuck it, I’m hot, deal with it’. I recommend posting the pic.

  11. Great blanket. I SO wish I could knit.

    You should learn! I only learnt recently and the blanket is the first thing I ever finished!

  12. lonelygurl21 said:

    Yay!! its nice to have a face to the blog. very cool
    you do look a tiny bit pissed off though but 95% happy.

    excellent blanket too.

    Right, so imagine what I look like when I’m not smiling like a fool. Hmmm? Hmmm??

  13. How the heck do you knit a blanket that big?!

    A lot of patience.

  14. It’s so nice to meet you !! And i think you’re just B-E-A-Utiful!! Anger wears well on you darlin!

    Thank ya! I try, you know! Hehehe.

  15. Ha! I knew you were hot. I can tell. It’s like a spidey sense or something. And I think any misconstrued anger in this picture would be because one eye is all squinty and the other is normal. Also, you might have angry eyebrows. You know, the kind that look furrowed all the time for no real reason. Maybe that’s the source of your angry face syndrome. And that’s a really fucking big ass blanket to knit. I had no idea knitting on that scale was even possible. You might want to take it outside and shake it though, it appears to be infested with incredibly attractive Canadians. Fifteen points for coming up with the term “stitch and bitch”. That’s very clever.

    I too believe that it’s cuz my eyebrows are set a bit too low, creating ‘angry’ Talea. But it’s okay. Being sorta mad looking makes people leave me alone, which I’m very grateful for.
    And yeah, Canucks are generally better looking than you Yanks. And yes, I know you’ll take offense to being called a Yank, cuz you’re southern, but it’s all the same to me down there, below the 49th parallel.

  16. Gah! No way! Hell no! I’m not a yankee! You are the yankee! Forget the 49th parallel, how about the Mason Dixon line? And how would you even tell if Canucks are hot or not? Y’all are always bundled up in coats and fifty layers to keep from freezing to death in your hellish climate. Women around here wear halter tops if they even bother getting dressed. I mean, who do you think invented Daisy Dukes? Daisy Duke, that’s who, a southern girl tried and true. Damn, one blanket full of hotties and you Canucks think you have a monopoly on T&A. 49th parallel … mumble …. mutter …

    😉

  17. Oh, we SO have a monopoly on North American T&A, and don’t you forget it!!

    Talea, Greenie, the 3 of us can take over WordPress with our hotness; we should start a joint “Hot Bitches” blog or something…lol…

  18. Hey! Now there’s an idea! you should start a hot bitches blog. I would read. And you should have cheese cake style photos of yourselves in every post so men all over planet earth could pine over y’all and dream about moving to Toronto, land of the babes.

  19. Beautiful work on the afghan! It’s lovely. And so are you! Also, you are not alone about people thinking you are angry all the time. I used to get that all the time. I think the combination of having nicely arched eyebrows plus squinting on my part because I was too vain in high school to wear the glasses I needed to see, made me always look like I was angry or something and people would always ask what was wrong with me. After a while, I did get angry. LOL. Then I got contact lenses! 😉 On the other hand, I have large facial cheeks (believe me – they belong on another end of my body altogether) and my eyes are slightly slanty although I’m caucasion, but every time I smile my eyes kinda disappear so in every picture I always look like my eyes are shut. So I guess I got the double whammy! Anyway it was nice for me to find you so now I know I’m not the only one.

    ha. yeah. I don’t need contacts though….hmmmmmm.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

