I’ll try being nicer if you try being smarter!

40 Secrets About Yourself
Be HONEST no matter what!

1.What’s your natural hair colour?

It is brown. Just normal old brown. Dark brown.

2. Where was your default pic taken?

My avatar is an old retro thingy, with a woman saying ‘Being a Crabby Bitch is Part of my Charm’. I feel it really represents me. I dont know where it was taken, but I stole it off of a website, cuz I’m badass like that.

3. What’s your middle name?

Rochelle. Talea Rochelle. Though I don’t think Rochelle suits me at all, I kind of like the way my name sounds when you say it out loud. It’s better than the standard ‘Ann’ or ‘Elizabeth’ or ‘Mary’.

4. Your current relationship status?

Um, living in sin? Been with the boyfriend for 8 years, don’t buy into the idea of marriage for the sake of it, I kind of think it’s just a waste of money I don’t have. So we’re common law. But I like saying that I live in sin better.

5. Honestly, does your crush like you back?

The fact that he lives with me, has seen me at my nastiest, has put up with me at my worst and has dealt with my totally insane family and wacky friends leads me to believe that somewhere, deep down, he has a bit of a thing for me. It’s my hunch.

6. What is your current mood?

Very hungry. My stomach is rumbling in a violent manner and I’ve resorted to nibbling at the skin on my thumb. Shut up, I know you do it too.

7.What color underwear are you wearing?

I had to check, which is a risky manouver in a reception area, but they are a black thong with a silver snowflake on the front. Yes.

8.What makes you happy?

Red wine, the boyfriend, the puppy, my friends, my knitting, a good book, walking up and down Queen Street aimlessly in the summer with a coffee in my hand and nowhere to be, hiking up North, visiting the prairies, smelling outside after it rains, sunlight, displays of good parenting (weird, but true), talking to my Grandma and Aunt, getting paid, eating out, finding pants that fit, having conversations in the dark in the middle of the night when I should be sleeping, getting unexpected time off, having the  house alone to myself, eating, pastries, pie and macaroni and cheese, people buying me stuff and sleeping. That’s just a sampling, really. I’m kind of easy to please, it makes life much easier.

9. There wasn’t a number nine when I stole this one. Not sure if there was one when the one I stole got stolen. 

10. If you could go back in time, and change something what would it be?

Oh god. I could name a whole list of shit that I would change, cuz a bunch of stuff has sucked thus far. But then that would alter everything else occurring after it and then I wouldn’t be here writing this blog meme. So my answer shall officially be: nothing. However, going to university was a total waste of my time and I wouldn’t have minded not being there. Just saying.

11. If you MUST be an animal for ONE day- what would you be?

Hmmmmm. I think I would like to be……Zoey, my puppy. She has a great life, she’s skinny and young and gets away with everything.

12. Ever had a near death expeirence?

Um, that’s kind of a harder question to answer than you would think. I dont know, really. I shall move on now.

13. Something you do a lot?

Read, knit, sleep, criticize, mock, laugh condescendingly, daydream.

14. What’s the name of the song stuck in your head right now?

I don’t have one in my head.

15. Who did you copy and paste this from?

Emerald, cuz she tagged me.

16. Name someone with the same b-day as you?

Um, I’ve never met anyone with my birthday. There’s some famous race car driver though….Mario Andretti? I think that’s him.

17. When was the last time you cried?

I dont really remember, but I do remember it was less than a month ago. Sometimes I get pretty down and it all just sucks and when the boyfriend asks me what’s up, I just lose it. It was probably right after Christmas when I realized I really don’t have a relationship with my parents. I dont know a damned thing about them and they don’t know a fucking thing about me. It is what it is, but if I’m in enough of a ‘mood’ it seems pretty lame.   

18. Have you ever sang in front of a large audience?

Um, no. I mean, I was in the school choir in like, grade 5 and under, but let’s be honest….nobody was listening to us when we were up there.

19. If you could have one super power what would it be?

I would like to be able to…..be invisible, me does think. Because I am nosey and I would like to spy on people I hate, just to make sure their lives suck and people say mean things to them.

20. What’s the first thing you notice about the opposite sex?

Skin colour (hey, it’s Toronto dude…..and plus, I’m brutally honest, what do you want?), then hair/eyes/smile all in one swoop. I also notice if they smell good or not. If I’m in smelling range, that is.

21. What do you usually order from Starbucks?

One of two things. Either a tall, non-fat green tea latte, or a tall, non-fat chai latte. Maybe a tall white mocha, but not too often. I’m an ex-ballerina, I am cursed with watching calories obsessively.

22. What’s your biggest secret?

Yeah fucking right. Like I’m going to spill that on my damned blog, open to the public and read by people I know in real life. Keep dreaming. BUT, I will admit to one horribly embarrassing secret!! Ready?
I used to LOVE Hanson. The band. The three brothers. OBSESSED. I had pictures covering my walls. As in, you could not see what colour my wall was. Every cent I made through crappy babysitting gigs went to buying magazines with their posters/pics. I was embarassed at the time, too. I was so terrified that I’d spot someone I knew and then my secret would be out. It was an awful way to live, truly.

Observe, this is what a certain friend made and posted on Facebook without my knowledge after discovering this secret:


That would be me in the bottom right….Hanson is everybody else.

23. What’s your favorite colour?

I dont’ have one. Geez, I already posted that once. Come on!

24. When was the last time you lied?

Hmmmm. I actually don’t lie. I know you don’t believe me, but Emerald can vouch for me. I am incapable of lying. Unless it’s to send someone south instead of north (where’s the CN Tower? ‘oh, you’ll want to head way up north on Yonge!’), cuz then I get a kick out of it. But I very rarely lie. I don’t see a point, and I don’t live a life that’s shady enough to require lying.

25. Do you still watch kiddy movies or TV shows?

No. I don’t like children and I really don’t like programs aimed at their drooling mental capabilities. I hate kids shows nowadays, don’t get me started.

27. What are you eating or drinking at the moment?

Nothing. The skin around my thumbnail. I’m staring lustfully at some cupcakes though. But I dont want to eat those while I type, cuz I’ll get icing all over the keyboard.

28. Do you speak any other language?

No. I’m very good at communicating with other cultures though, via my terrible death stares and eye rolls and gesticulating hand gestures.

29. What’s your favourite smell?

I dont know. I can’t pick a favourite. Too many yummy things.

30. If you could describe life in one word what would it be?

Obstacley. As in, full of obstacles. Some of which I am grateful for, others which I am not, but all of which I appreciate because I know they are there for a reason.

31. When was the last time you gave/received a hug?

Hmmmm. Probably when I was drunk. I only allow people to touch me when I am drunk. I hate it when people touch me. HATE. IT.

32. Have you ever been kissed in the rain?

Um, probably. But not in some romantic fashion. It was probably a good bye peck if anything. 

33. What are you thinking about right now?

Eating these fucking cupcakes beside me, which are taunting me without abandon!!

34. What should you be doing?

Nothing. I’m sitting up at reception so that Emerald can have lunch. I’m doing what I’m supposed to do…waiting for the phone to ring.

35. What was the last thing that made you upset?

Most things tick me off in one way or another, to varying degrees. However, there was an incident this morning that really pissed me off, but I can’t mention it in a public forum. You never know who reads these and how they may be connected to my work.

36. How often do you pray?

I do not have a set schedule. Once in a while, I just say a few words to get them off my chest.

37. Do you like working in the yard?

I love it. Unfortunately, I do not have a yard. I have a concrete balcony which looks out onto an alley. Lots of drunk kids leaving the clubs at night like to pee in said alley. Anyways. I love working in the garden. I’m a plant freak, I can name them all in Latin and give you their growing requirements and habits and blah blah blah. I’m fascinated by trees and plants really.

38. If you could have any last name in the world, what would you want?

I dont know. I hate my last name and the boyfriend’s is pretty shitty too. Let’s go with Smith. My last name ALWAYS gets mispronounced and I’d like one that doesn’t.

39. Name 5 things in your closet.

Clothes, my comforter cuz it’s too hot and I dont sleep with on the bed, an old printer, ballet slippers and a box of random crap that I haven’t unpacked since moving in in August. Sorry, no fun stuff.

40. Do you act different around your crush?

I don’t have a crush. I’ve already roped him in.

*********************

I am now off to consume cupcakes in a disgusting manner, usually reserved for starving dogs.

Comments on: "In lieu of writing an actual post, a meme all about ME" (8)

  1. MAAAAAAAAAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAAAAAAA!!! Talea loves Hanson!!! Ahhhhh, the photoshopped picture I made just for you is PRICELESS. Also, I know you wear thongs. I have gone panty shopping with you. But still, you don’t seem like a thong kinda gal. It still boggles my mind. Yes. That is all.

  2. Couchptato10 said:

    Lol interesting secret there. These quizzes always bug me. I’m always resistant to tell my secrets, but you did it very nicely. I’m diggin’ the picture lol

    Loco

  3. Hanson huh? Just as bad as my NKOTB love/lust when I was like 10 or so.
    I like thumb skin too. It’s better than finger skin.

  4. queenbitch said:

    awww im not the only one! i used to love hanson when i was in primary school ! i even had a ‘I ❤ HANSON” sticker on my desk!! and i had a sweatshirt with their picture on it and everything in my room was covered in hanson posters! i loved zac i was goin to marry him you know…

    and now i love killswitch engage and type o negative.. oh how we change…

  5. Per # 37…you can stop by my place any time you like!
    I enjoy it for like 6 weeks in the spring and then the fun starts to feel like a chore.
    May I steal this…you and Emerald have all the greatest memes.

  6. 3) Rochelle is an awesome name. Talea is better though. Your last name is pretty sweet too. That is if I’m not mispronouncing it, which apparently everyone does. But I got Talea right, so why not your last name as well. I think your name is cool.
    7) Boing!
    12) You can’t leave us hanging on this one. It’s pretty straight forward. Have you almost died or been in a situation where you could have easily died? Were you in fact the inspiration behind Flatliners?
    22) Bahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha! Excuse me. I don’t know where that … bahahahahahahahaha! It’s just so funny. So. Damn. Funny! I bet you’re the only person who actually knows the words to mmmbop. Cause for real, nobody can actually sing that crap. Oh god, my belly hurts from laughing.
    31) So what’s the deal with hating being touched? Cause I don’t really like being touched, but down here people just hug a lot. Like how much do you hate it? If someone just met you and went to hug you (like a normal friendly sort of hug, not a creepy pervy one) would you freak out? I think you might not like it down here. I think yankees in general just aren’t friendly enough.
    37) You’re an odd bird. I would have pegged you for the prissy indoors type, but apparently I was all wrong. You like hiking and gardening and shit. Me thinks Talea is a layer cake.

  7. […] Talea who stole it from Emerald, […]

  8. omg! me you and red with the thumb skin! although i will settle for a finger if i have to. and i used to LOVE NKOTB! they were my first concert! i was 13 and i thought i was the coolest kid in school for getting to go. i wasn’t, cuz lots of kids at my school got to go, but fuck them. i heard they are reuniting. i actually was like “oh fuck no…well, maybe that could be cool” god, i’m a fucking dork.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

