I’ll try being nicer if you try being smarter!

It’s my birrrrrrrrthday!!!

So far, I have had a good one. Except for the fact that they’ve put a Coke cooler in my office and now I feel like I work in some crappy corner store.

But other than that, it’s been all good. Well, except for the hangover that I’m fighting to stay awake from.

But seriously, it’s an awesome day. Well….unless you go outside. Of course it chose today to become totally freezing outside, I believe it’s around -20 with the wind, the high is only supposed to get up to -9.

Sigh.

But I’m still in a good mood! Even though I’ll probably have to talk to my parents tonight, when they make that awkward ‘happy birthday, now I have nothing else to say to you’ phone call.

But once that’s over with, it’ll be all good. You know, except for the fact that the boyfriend is gone tonight for a good chunk of the evening, cuz he has to supervise an exam for a course he teaches.

Okay, but all jokes aside, my day is kicking serious ass so far. I came in to workΒ to find that my desk has been TOTALLY pimped out for my birthday, a huge cake all for me, and my boss gave me monies!

And dudes, last night??? I MET ROMI!!! She’s the coolest, sweetest gal you’ll ever meet who comes out with some good one liners, though she DID frighten the boyfriend last night. When he walked into our (mine, Emerald and Romi’s) pre-birthday/yay ANTM bash last night, it was pretty estrogen-intense in there. Romi quickly won points with the boyfriend by saying that if he hung out any longer, he’d probably get his period. But it worked, he went away and the good times continued. AND…..AND!!!! She bought me…..drum roll…..CHEEZ WHIZ AND JAM!!! Ahahahahahaaa!

I’ll post pics tonight or tomorrow of the gifts and the desk. AND of Emerald and Romi’s reaction to me forcing them to eat Cheez Whiz and jam on toast. They loved it. Ha.

I’m off to enjoy the rest of my Bday, fight vainly to stay awake at work, and eat way too much cake.

Bye!

Comments on: "w00t! I’m 25 and crazy as ever!" (19)

  1. HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It sounds like you’re having a fantastic celebration, hangover and all. I can’t believe you met Romi– that sounds like a gift in itself. Can’t wait to see the pics.

    It was a pretty awesome birthday, the best one in recent memory, that’s for sure. Thanks!

  2. Happy Birthday!!
    You’re a Quarter of a Century Old!
    HaHa Enjoy your day!

    Erg, I hate it when it’s put like that!! But thank you!

  3. Package in the mail today!!!

    I’m so jealous that you got to hang with Romi…you already have Emerald.

    Have a great one.

    I’m so excited, thank you! Yeah, it was a pretty sweet meeting.

  4. Dude, I’m the best fucking friend ever. I got you a motherfucking pinata.

    Giggity giggity.

  5. HAPPY, HAPPY BIRTHDAY! Wow, Romi, Emerald, cheez whiz, jam AND a pinata? How the hell can you beat that? Have a wonderful day!

    Sorry, but the wine will not make it in time for the b-day…I’m sure you can find something else to celebrate when it arrives – or not…the nectar of the gods needs no specific celebratory occasion.

    I know, hey?! You can’t beat that!
    And you are correct, it requires NO reason.
    Thank you!!

  6. Happy birthday!

    Thanks!

  7. First, Happy Birthday. Second, YOU MET ROMI?!!! What a treat. And I’m glad she coaxed your boyfriend’s period out of him.

    Haha, I did! The line was so out of the blue too! He physically flinched, and then ran away. Awesome.
    Thank you!

  8. Happy Birthday “Buddy”! πŸ˜‰

    So umm…I am FINALLY recovering from that Chilean Wine hangover (but mmm it was good πŸ˜‰ ), but I have to say, much of today was spent in states of semi-consciousness…

    And hey everyone: I know Talea talked about how she got to meet ME, but listen: I got to meet Talea AND Emerald!!! πŸ™‚

    -Those two girls mark my first blog-to-human encounter, and I have to say, more fun it could NOT have been! πŸ™‚ Like you know how you’re never really sure if the good banter will switch over well from writing-to-talking? Well the second I walked through Talea’s door (after getting lost and calling her (yeah, even though I was standing right across from her building…lol)…it was like we didn’t skip a beat!

    I think that tells us that Miss Talea and Miss Em are pretty much the funnest most entertaining mofo-bitches I have come across, pretty much ever πŸ™‚

    And here’s a funny note to anyone on this thread who reads my blog: —one of the first things that Talea and Em said to me (separately) when I met them was “wow, I didn’t think your voice would sound like that; it’s a lot more high-pitched and girly then I imagined”….hahahaha….so that’s right bitches, while I may have a “tough-as-nails” blog (LOL)…I actually sound like a girly-girl (but not a bimbo-girl, ’cause fuck that)…it’s very deceptive, and that’s how I like it…ha!

    Anyhoo, without spoiling too much of your next post, I will say that I DID try the Cheez Whiz and the Jam…I’ll let YOU reveal my reaction…

    PS: I SO remember dropping the “you’ll get your period”-line, and I didn’t even mean to, like I wasn’t even really looking at him when I said it, I kind of just said it in passing, but the look of fear in his eyes was CLASSIC! πŸ™‚

    PPS: to everyone: Talea’s dog Zoey is pretty much the SWEETEST dog ever, she was so cute and affectionate!!! πŸ™‚

    Okay that’s enough gushing over our good time, people will want to punch us…haha…

    PPPS: oh wait, one more thing to everyone: so umm yeah, as you can see, meeting people from blog-world can be pretty effin’ cool, and there’s more of you I’d like to meet, so let’s not let our whole lives pass us by before we do it, okay??? πŸ˜‰

    Thanks, new 3D/Real Life friend!
    Em and I have our entertaining moments, and I’m glad you loved my puppy!! I just mentioned in the last comment that he LITERALLY flinched when you said that, it was so obvious and great! HAHAHA!
    It was a ton of fun and we shall do it again! You have a standing ANTM invitation from now on dude.
    And thanks for the Bday wishes!!!!

  9. Happy birthday! Also: CAKE!

    Cake cake cake!

  10. Doh, Im jealous. Romi and cake. Jealous I say!
    Im glad the 3 of ya had a good time .. Happy birthday, silly girl!

    Thanks Red! Tons o’ fun.

  11. Oh, and a pinata? Heellllllss yesss!!!

    A Lipstick-shaped pinata!

  12. Happy Birthday! I’m 10 days from my 36th….*shudder*
    I’m envious of your WordPress/Real Life collision! So many funky literary minds on here I would love to meet…. πŸ™‚

    It was really cool, I wish I could meet more of my bloggy buds.

  13. You guys looked like you had so much fun! πŸ˜€ I am super excited for Sunday, as this is the year of May throwing hilarious bday gatherings for her girls. Happy birthday, again – you do get to celebrate for a week you know. πŸ˜‰

    Geeee! I can’t wait to see what you’ve cooked up this time May!!

  14. I’ve read some of your past posts…you crack me the hell up. I love it!!!

    Happy late birthday!!!

    What a great Blog Buddy birthday!!! I can’t wait to see the pics! πŸ™‚

    Awwww, thanks! I think the pics’ll actually be posted on Emerald’s blog….mainly cuz I’m too lazy to do it myself. She’s funny too, don’t worry!

  15. Happy first day after your birthday. Sounds like you gals had an amazing time. Lucky, lucky, lucky. Congratulations. πŸ™‚

    Thanks. I’ve managed to avoid becoming a candidate for the Darwin awards for a full quarter century; that does deserve a congrats!! πŸ™‚

  16. The big 25 huh? If you were guatemalan, you’d now be able to legally carry a handgun, but I don’t think that’s as cool as a birthday present as it sounds. I’m really happy you had a kick ass time with your blogger friends. Too bad we live countries apart, I would also get my period while hanging out with you (I’ll pretend that’s a good thing).

    If I was Guatemalan…….well, I won’t finish that.
    It was an awesome time. Best bday in recent memory.

  17. Paul B. said:

    Uh-oh… boy am I ever late to this party.. or maybe I am just early for your 26th birthday?

    ;-D Hope you had a good one.

    Geez Paul. I mean, I know Europeans aren’t as nuts about time as we are, but you even missed the month! Haha.
    Thanks, it was an awesome one.

  18. Paul B. said:

    No no.. you get me all wrong. I am early for next year.. like real early and stuff.

    Anyway I always work on Brasilian time. At least that’s what I tell everyone here.

    “Hey Paul you are late”
    “Yeah I know but I am not German”
    “So?”
    “I don’t work on German time”.

    Yo!

  19. joebecca said:

    I’m sooo glad you had a pimp kick ass birthday! and you got to meet Romi, my blogland BFF!! How exciting. I can only hope to be so lucky to meet you all one day too. I’m not too far from the big CN and it would be totally cool to meet you and Em and Romi…

    I’m so glad you guys had a blast…not too sure about the cheezwhiz and jam thing though….

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

