I’ll try being nicer if you try being smarter!

We went to High Park this afternoon. We go there fairly often, Zoey likes to swim.

It was a nice, sunny day when we left and when we got there. Then it got cloudy. Then it started to rain pretty good. I told the boyfriend (whose name is about to be revealed in the video…woooo!) that I thought we should go home.

He insisted it would stop raining and we should stay, cuz Zoey was having so much fun.

The following is what actually happened:

The boyfriend and I, and 30,000 litres of rain pouring onto us. Please note Zoey in the background, happily swimming, oblivious to the rain and our misery. It was raining so hard I couldn’t see, I had to squint.

Then:

Good times. Goooood times.

Comments on: "My Sunday afternoon….with video!!!" (12)

  1. Aww, your boyfriend is a cutie and and so is Zoey. You are much prettier and don’t really look as angry as your avatar would let us believe. πŸ™‚ And hey, maybe Jason was just being smart because by keeping you out in the rain he was able to ensure you got the place to yourselves with no other people to interrupt you. πŸ˜‰

    Awww, thanks Teeni! I don’t look angry when I’m having a good time, I guess. :p
    No, he’s just stubborn about letting the dog have a good time and didn’t want to take her away from the pond. Turned out not so good. We were SOAKED.

  2. Yeah, what Teeni said, followed by “Well, I guess we better get you out of those wet clothes before you catch yourself a death of cold”. πŸ˜› Yup, he had it all planned out. πŸ˜‰ That’s a pretty cool dog toy/Frisbee type thing Jason threw out into the water for Zoey. Looked like a fun time despite the rain. πŸ™‚

    Haha, when you’re that cold and wet and miserable, you don’t care for the sexy times. You just want a shower and a coffee. But maybe his plan just backfired, though i don’t think he’s powerful enough to arrange for a downpour like we had.
    Yeah, that’s her second Frisbee like that she’s had….they’re called Flying Squirrels.

  3. Looks like you had fun! I love the expression on your face in the picture. The video made me want to go play in the rain too!

    It’s one of my better pics, absolutely. ha. Right.

  4. Awww, that was my childhood park. If you walk two more blocks west, you get my parent’s house!

    You and Jason and Zoey are so sweet, it’s an adorable video. Also, you look extra hot when rained on. πŸ˜›

    Rowr May! Dude, I wasn’t rained on. I was fucking DRENCHED. Did you SEE the rain on Sunday??

  5. I just have one word:
    awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww
    πŸ™‚

    Yeesh, I’ve never been awwwwwed at so much. πŸ™‚

  6. Yeah that was fuckin adorable!

    You guys are so cute when you’re wet! And what a good dog!

    Thanks for the video! πŸ˜€ I watched it like 7 times!

    I’ve watched that video dozens of times. I love it.
    Zoey’s a sweetie, yeah. I’m gonna be so sad when she moves away with the boyfriend.
    I’m in shock that people are all ‘awwww’ and ‘adorable’. These are words and connotations which are NEVER applied to me!

  7. Staying out in the rain is such a fun ‘child-like’ thing to do – looks like you were enjoying yourself despite the downpour!
    http://www.winingandironing.wordpress.com

    I was kind of annoyed at first, but after a point of being soaked, it can’t get any worse, so you just have to go with it. Which we did!

  8. ahhhhh pointing and laughing. you guys are adorable. mostly just cause you’re sopping wet.

    Dude, it was fun! Til it stopped raining and we look like morons.

  9. oh you guys look great together and that video would be better if i ghad sound πŸ˜‰

    Aww, thanks Kaylee! Basically, it’s just me blaming him for predicting the rain would stop, so we shouldn’t bother finding shelter. He was obviously wrong. Very, very wrong.

  10. I don’t even have to TRY to be inappropriate here…i.e attractive Canadian chick all wet in the rain=HOT TIMES….

    Thank you.

    No, no….thank YOU!

  11. I love playn’ in the rain! It says a lot about your guy too, he’s more interested in having fun with you than being afraid to get wet. I love that about you two! That’s the way to live! Fun and care-free…

    Cute pup-hey too!

    He’s certainly the more care free/fun one out of the two of us. I just get dragged along and rained on!
    Zoey’s adorable, hey?? Tee hee.

  12. AAaaaahhhhh, just adorable. the dog AND you, too. oh, and Jason.

    Thanks Curious! It’s been about a week, and I’m almost dry now.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

