I’ll try being nicer if you try being smarter!

Let this be a lesson!

Dudes,

I’m sitting in the library right now writing this.

I have moved into my new apartment, and am loving it for the most part. The problem is, I was too lazy to order internet/cable before I moved, so I am now completely fucking bored ALL NIGHT LONG.

So I stopped in at the library (oh my god, I loooooove libraries) to pick up some fresh reading material and realized, ‘OH MY GOD! THE INTERNET!!!!’ I mean, I have the internet at work, but they monitor what I do, so that’s no fun.

I’ve caught up on some of your blogs, but not as many as I’d like. I have 8 minutes left to be online and I have an ambrosia of other sites to hit up for my fix before scary librarian people start descending on me and giving me the cut-eye through their eyeglasses held on by beaded chains. Yeah. You know the look.

I have learned many interesting things from moving into my apartment, which is circa 1930 something. I shall share my stories with you when I have the intermanets in my house. Which CANNOT happen soon enough.

This has made me realize I am a slave to blogs and google. I care not. I need them. I love them and they love me.

Folks….trust me, take what I have experienced and learn from it….if you are moving, pre-arrange your setting up of the services!

I have no tv and no internet. I essentially go home and stare at the wall. Don’t let that be you.

Comments on: "Let this be a lesson!" (11)

  1. lol…when we bought our house, we didn’t hook up the cable either…and that was 8 years ago yesterday. hahaha. we don’t have tv…but we do have internet. or else we would surely die.

  2. Aw, it sucks to go cold turkey like that. Any idea when you’ll be set up at home? Hang in there!

  3. pearlyblythe said:

    I have a tv, but no channels, just a play station and a super nintendo. (Though I can watch movies on the playstation.) Do you have super mario brothers? If I’m not painting during my computer-free time, I play that, or San Andreas if I’m feeling aggressive. I also have a game boy in my emergency power outage drawer.

  4. you could huff the smell of fresh paint real deep and maybe the tv will just appear in the walls or something? lacking that, tvo becomes much more interesting…

  5. Do you have the intermanets yet? I once stared at a wall for 3 hours straight…it was an interesting existential experience, but I only recommend it in small, far-apart doses…

    PS: I can’t wait to see your new apartment, I look foward to getting together again soon for bloggy-good-times 🙂

  6. So many things to celebrate Dear Talea. We blog, therefore we are. Congrats on the blog-catching-up; I wish I had your discipline.

  7. OMG!! I would die!! Hang in there!!

  8. Dang, that would be hard to go home and have no t.v. or internet; but knowing me, I’d just use it as another excuse to take a nap 🙂

  9. Aren’t you back online yet? We’re missin’ ya!

  10. I hate many things about moving, but the internet/cable transfer is the most horrific. I once was reduced to writing an ACTUAL LETTER to someone when in that situation. yeah, freaking scary.

  11. When the wall gets boring, try the ceiling. If Romi can stare at the wall for 3 hours, then you can too.

    Boredom is in the mind of the beholder.

    Fear not, talea, the internet will wait for you.

    BTW, I’ve been using your line at work quite a bit lately and it’s working, so thanks! Most people chuckle when I ask them if they remembered to “rejiggle the bobulator”.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

