I’ll try being nicer if you try being smarter!

I don’t smoke and I’m not getting paid by Nicoderm, but I had to post this commercial here.

This? Was me today. And has been me at work for the last little bit. I mean, not quite so obvious, but trust me when I tell you that I am doing EXACTLY what she is doing inside my head.

I’d say I’m ashamed, but I’m not. I don’t have time for douchebaggery or supreme idiocy. If you are stupid enough to not understand ‘2’ carry on bags, then you deserve to get the third one chucked at you. You are dumb and you are making my life harder. Of course, I don’t work as a flight attendant, but it’s easily extrapolated to other jobs.

Enjoy:

I have to go track this chick down now. I think her and I are soulmates or something. Angries, unite!

Comments on: "I’m angry and I won’t apologize for it." (14)

  1. Her feeling personality is your face personality, which by the way you should put on your header. This site would make more sense if people had a proper appreciation for how scary your face can be.*

    *meant with the sincerest respect and a slight tinge of fear.

    Nah, not putting my face on the header leaves more mystique I feel. But yes, I apparently accidentally gave Emerald the look of death the other day.
    I love making people respect me due to fear. I’ll take it.

  2. THERE ARE LATE FEES BECAUSE YOU PAID YOUR RENT *LATE* MOTHERFUCKER!!!!!!

    IF YOU ARE ENOUGH OF A JACKASS TO LEAVE A HALF FULL MUG OF COFFEE WITH A WADDED UP SNOTTY KLEENEX IN THE BOARDROOM AFTER MEETING WITH YOUR SMELLY SEXIST ASSHOLE OF A CLIENT, I AM GOING TO CHARGE YOU FOR THE TIME IT TAKES ME TO CLEAN UP AFTER YOUR INCONSIDERATE ASS!!! MY TIME IS BILLABLE AT $36 AN HOUR, FIFTEEN MINUTE MINIMUM. THAT MEANS THAT YOU JUST SPENT $9 ON BEING LAZY. IF YOU DIDN’T READ THE MEMO, I’M NOT SORRY.

    Thank you. I feel better.

    YEAH! What you said!!!!

  3. How fucking beautiful would it be to do a full on rant like this? I always wuss out. Damn it.

    It would be beautiful. If I was ever to do it, I would really hope that somehow it’s caught on tape so I can relive it over and over and over.

  4. Sometimes you do have to let stuff like this out. The alternative is to explode and nobody wants to clean up that mess. 😉

    Exactly. Or, to kill somebody, but that gets real messy too.

  5. Oh yeah, don’t we all wish we could act this way. I sure do. I should try it and tell people it’s because I’m trying to quit smoking (so I would have a good excuse)… then just blow holy hell all over every dumb ass at work 😉

    I wish I could. I really hate that society thinks it’s rude. I think being dumb is rude. Follow the rules, moron!

  6. lolz. i can see her point, though. people should stop pretending rules don’t apply to them.

    That is the most succinct and truthful line ever. Couldn’t have put it better. In fact, I may put it on a tshirt or something.

  7. Ha ha, yeah, I have her in my head sometimes too! Kind of like on TV sometimes you’ll see someone act all crazy like that, and then it will go back in time and show what “really” happened.

    I love your new header. (Not sure how new it is, or if I just happened to notice it…?)

    She’s in my head a lot.
    And thank you! It is new! I changed my little tagline too….hehe.

  8. Tehehe, I do that angy ‘Stop it, stop it, stop it’ scream at my phone (in my head) when I’m busy at work…

    It’s an awesome add 🙂

    Yeah, I put the phone on mute and make strange noises into the receiver at them to alleviate my rage.

  9. That is beautiful. Unfortunately, that is me. Every morning. Driving my child to school (before having my oh-so-needed jolt of caffeine). Yelling at the old folk drivers, slow pedestrians, nose pickers, squirrels, butterflies…whatever decides to get in my way.

    I never really paid much attention to my ranting until one day my daughter said, “Geesh, you have a problem with EVERYONE.” You betcha, kiddo!

    I say, let it out, let it ALLLL out.

    Yeah, sometimes people point it out to me that I’m a bit bitchy. I recently had someone tell me that I’m ‘far too young to be this jaded’. Well, age is but a number my friend.
    Next time you’re driving, instead of flipping the bird at someone, blow them a kiss. That was my driving signature. Drove people mental.

  10. Hahahaha, that’s great. Thank God I don’t get that annoyed whenever I don’t get my smokes on. Love the commercial, thanks for sharing it.

    I love that commercial. They have an updated version, but youtube didn’t have it yet.

  11. Um, should I be glad that is never me/?

    Yes, you should. Savour your youthful unjadedness. Soon enough you’ll hate everyone and everything.

  12. Ohhhhh shit, that was funny. 😛 Yeah, we all have that person camping out in our heads, and they need to get out from time to time. 😉

    Yeah. Mine comes out a bit too often…er….. 😛

  13. Ok that was me monday at work. And it had nothing to do with lack of smokes. Haven’t smoked for 21 years…but yeah uh this could have been me.

    My name is -ell and I’m an Angry. (raising hand)..but can I just say to all the dumbasses who make me be an angry… GO HOME! There is always a cause to an effect right? Ok..so I’m a bitch and that is the effect of the cause which are DUMBASSES!

  14. ok btw..I’m also suffering from a bad case of the “angrys” ..so on behalf of all of us who have to deal with stupid people on a daily basis and then suffer from the angrys..please feel free to snag the Angrys United Banner off my site. I made it just for us.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

