I’ll try being nicer if you try being smarter!

So earlier today while on the phone with the bf/fiance (I can’t jump right into fiance, it’s been the bf for 9 years……..it’s taking a bit of time to make the change), we somehow got onto how people would describe me.

Yeah.  I love myself like that.

After progressively insulting (read: truer) statements about me, he comes out with this:

“Slightly aggressive, bordering on rude.”

I DIED LAUGHING.

Yep. He wants to marry me. No, I dont know what’s wrong with his brain. But clearly, he knows me quite well.

Comments on: "He likes me! He really likes me!" (6)

  1. Tell him he can stop the sweet talk now that you’ve said “yes”. 😉

    Ha, what if that WAS the sweet talk? Hahahaha.

  2. hahaha….dude….he’s like your soul-mate and shit….lol.

    😉

    Yeah, he’s pretty rad. He puts up with me, so huge points to him!

  3. Ha! Yeah, what Romi said! Candor matching your own Talea!

    Although you’re never rude in your blog posts … 🙂

    Oh, he’s got candor like nobody’s business. Though I might have slightly more.
    And me rude? Oh, it happens. Trust you me, David, it happens. A lot. Sometimes it’s bad. Harumph.

  4. Two peas in a pod, me thinks….. 😀

    He’s a keeper!

    Yeah, we’re pretty awesome and stuff.

  5. Ha! Ha! You two are a perfect match!

    We’re a force to be reckoned with. Sometimes I feel sorry for people who piss us both off at the same time. But then I remember that they’re an idiot and let them have it.

  6. Hahahaha. Dude, that’s such an accurate description! I can openly say that because you’re one of my best friends and you already know I love you. 😛

    It’s only funny because it’s true, so no worries about agreeing! Ha. I’m so rude and aggressive. Damn Toronto! I blame you!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

