I’ll try being nicer if you try being smarter!

I’m going out of town for five days. My laptop screen is very wonky and goes black with the slighest jiggle, so travelling with it is not an option.

This means that I will be completely offline for six days. SIX. DAYS.

Can I do that? Really?

I live on the internet. I don’t know how I’m going to handle this. By the end of the week, it is quite likely I’ll be rocking back and forth in a crumpled heap in a corner somewhere, muttering, ‘Google, google, facebook, google’

It won’t be pretty.

Wish me luck.

I’m about to lose contact with the world…..I’m falling into a black, unconnected abyss.

When was the last time this happened to me? What, like, Grade 10? That was 11 years ago! Eleven years? Holy hell…..I’m so old! Oh god, I’m old AND about to fall off the internet!

I have to go now and breathe into a paper bag.

Comments on: "Signing off…temporarily" (10)

  1. I would feel the same way. Good luck!

  2. NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!

  3. whatigotsofar said:

    A week without the internet is a good thing. Go outside, experience fresh air. It will be good for you.

    Looks who talking. I’m the guy who searches around for free wi-fi when I’m bored.

  4. Don’t worry. I’ll keep texting you with completely aggravating work related bullshit to keep you company! Right??? Right???

    …herro?

  5. You’re gonna be fine. The internets won’t even notice.

  6. But we will.

  7. See you when you get back. Well, not that I’ll really “see” you with my own two eyes…hehe.

  8. OK, that’s long enough now.

  9. Wasn’t it just for 6 days. Were are you dear Talea? Is there ice cream where you are, chips, salsa? Can you double dip?

  10. I just had some ice cream actually, mint chocolate chip. not my first choice but it was really good.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

