I’ll try being nicer if you try being smarter!

Onward and Upward

I started this blog in 2007. I *love* this blog.

It catalogs a lot of my life, and frankly, helped me discover that I’m hilarious and that I can write in a way that gets people’s emotions goings, and I love that.

A lot of times I come to this blog and start to write and realize that what I’m writing isn’t fitting the tone of this blog and isn’t what this blog is all about. No Really – It’s Just My Face turned into my ranting board, and a place for me to vent and be angry at people who thought I wasn’t happy.

I’ve gotten messages and emails from people asking me why I’ve gotten so soft in my posts, where my edge has gone, where my rants are and why my most recent posts are so different. The answer is that it’s because I’m not that person anymore.

Trust me when I say that a LOT (like, ooooooooooodles) has changed in my life since I first started this blog as a way to kill time at a boring job. And trust me when I say that they are GOOD changes. Amazing changes. They leave me happy, not angry. They leave me more likely to lecture you on how amazing my life and friends are rather than rant about how awful this or that is and how I know better than them.

So I think it’s time to move on.

I’m not done writing. In fact, I’m just getting started. But I am starting a new blog, more suited to who I am now, rather than sitting here and trying to rack my brain for what’s pissed me off lately and how I can spin it into a post.

I’m going to leave this blog up and leave it open. Let’s face it, there are some GEMS in here, right?

I dont have the new blog yet, but when I do, I’ll probably throw the address up on here somewhere.

So I guess that’s it then.

Thanks for reading, for the comments, for the links and the friendships that have come out of this!

Comments on: "Onward and Upward" (6)

  1. I can only accept this because you aren’t really leaving…you are just moving.

  2. Good luck for the new blog 🙂

  3. A blog is your space – bugger what everyone else thinks .. but I understand the need to be a “new” person .. ranting is good – happy is good .. let us know where you head off to!

  4. I hear ya, Talea. I started a new blog myself a few months ago. May your new voice reflect where you’re are now… changing for the better.

  5. and a Happy New Year!

    ?

    )

  6. Yow! Talea! What an amazing post! I think of you often when in my garden, and hope your next chapter brings you wonder and contentment.

    Please do us a favor, and don’t delete this blog, OK? Unless you have to, it is yours after all.

    And let me know where you come up next, cuz I want to read whatever you’re writin out here on the interwebs.

    Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

